On Tuesday, the league announced the reserves for the 70th NBA All-Star game.

The Western Conference reserves are led by guards Chris PaulDamian Lillard, and Donovan Mitchell. The frontcourt reserves feature Anthony DavisRudy Gobert, Paul George, and Zion Williamson.

The Eastern Conference reserves are led by guards Ben SimmonsJames Harden, and Zach Lavine. The frontcourt reserves for the East are Jayson Tatum, Jaylen Brown, Julius Randle, and Nikola Vucevic.

All-Star captains LeBron James, and Kevin Durant will select players in an All-Star draft. The captains will select their starters from the pool of eight starters before selecting from the reserves.


A week of sports news in your in-box.
We find the sports news you need to know, so you don't have to.

The reserves are voted on by the league’s 30 head coaches every year. Each coach votes for seven players in their respective conference: two guards, three frontcourt players, and two wild card players at either position. Coaches are not allowed to vote for players on their own teams. If any of the All-Stars cannot play in the game, NBA Commissioner Adam Silver will select a replacement player from the same conference as the player.

Read more about:

Leave a comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.

Listen to the uInterview Podcast!
Get the most-revealing celebrity conversations with the uInterview podcast!