As the regular season is winding down for the NFL, the league announced both the AFC and NFC rosters for the 2021 Pro Bowl via NFL Network on Monday night. However, this year’s upcoming game is going to be vastly different from Pro Bowls past.

Originally, the 2021 Pro Bowl game was set to take place on Jan. 31 in Las Vegas, Nevada. However, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the game has been canceled and festivities will be conducted differently.

Not only will players be celebrated on Jan. 31 with two Pro Bowl-based shows airing live on ESPN/ABC, but there will also be a virtual Pro Bowl experience via the video game Madden NFL 21. Roster selections were chosen by coaches, players and fans and this year’s group contained 26 first-time Pro-Bowlers.

This season, the Kansas City Chiefs, Green Bay Packers, Baltimore Ravens and Seattle Seahawks each had a league-high seven players selected to the 2021 Pro Bowl. Whereas, there were five teams without any Pro Bowl selections including the Dallas Cowboys, Jacksonville Jaguars, New York Jets, the Cincinnati Bengals and the Carolina Panthers.

It should be noted that this is only the third time in Cowboys history, besides 1986 and 1989, that the team doesn’t have at least one Pro-Bowler representing Dallas. In recent years, from 2010 to 2019, the Cowboys were awarded 24 Pro Bowl selections which is the third most across that time span, following the Chiefs and Ravens.

While the NFL’s MVP race is far from over, Kansas City’s Patrick Mahomes and Green Bay’s Aaron Rogers are both starting quarterbacks for their respective conferences. Mahomes currently leads the NFL in passing yards with 4,462 as Rogers is leading with 40 touchdowns.

Mahomes, 25, is part of the AFC will be joined by quarterbacks Josh Allen of the Buffalo Bills and Deshaun Watson of the Houston Texans. In the NFC, 37-year old Rogers will be joined by Russell Willson of the Seattle Seahawks and Kyler Murray of the Arizona Cardinals.



AFC (* Denotes Starter)

Offense: QB Patrick Mahomes* Chiefs, QB Josh Allen Bills, QB Deshaun Watson Texans, RB Derrick Henry* Titans, RB Nick Chubb Browns, RB Josh Jacobs Raiders, WR Tyreek Hill* Chiefs, WR Stefon Diggs* Bills, WR Keenan Allen Chargers, WR A.J. Brown Titans, TE Travis Kelce* Chiefs, TE Darren Waller Raiders, FB Patrick Ricard* Ravens, T Laremy Tunsil* Texans, T Eric Fisher* Chiefs, T Orlando Brown Ravens, G Quenton Nelson* Colts, G Joel Bitonio* Browns, G David DeCastro Steelers, C Maurkice Pouncey* Steelers, C Ryan Kelly Colts

Defense: DE Myles Garrett* Browns, DE Joey Bosa* Chargers, DE Frank Clark Chiefs, DT Chris Jones* Chiefs, DT Cameron Heyward* Steelers, DT Calais Campbell Ravens, OLB T.J. Watt* Steelers, OLB Bradley Chubb* Broncos, OLB Matt Judon Ravens, ILB Darius Leonard* Colts, ILB Tremaine Edmunds Bills, CB Xavien Howard* Dolphins, CB Tre’Davious White* Bills, CB Marlon Humphrey Ravens, CB Stephon Gilmore Patriots, FS Minkah Fitzpatrick* Steelers, FS Justin Simmons Broncos, SS Tyrann Mathieu* Chiefs

Specialists: LS Morgan Cox* Ravens, P Jake Bailey* Patriots, K Justin Tucker* Ravens, RS Andre Roberts* Bills, ST Matthew Slater Patriots

NFC (* Denotes Starter)

Offense: QB Aaron Rodgers* Packers, QB Russell Wilson Seahawks, QB Kyler Murray Cardinals, RB Dalvin Cook* Vikings, RB Alvin Kamara Saints, RB Aaron Jones Packers, WR Davante Adams* Packers, WR DeAndre Hopkins* Cardinals, WR DK Metcalf Seahawks, WR Justin Jefferson Vikings, TE T.J. Hockenson* Lions, TE Evan Engram Giants, FB Kyle Juszczyk* 49ers, T David Bakhtiari* Packers, T Trent Williams* 49ers, T Terron Armstead Saints, G Brandon Scherff* Washington Football Team, G Elgton Jenkins* Packers, G Andrus Peat Saints, C Jason Kelce* Eagles, C Frank Ragnow Lions

Defense: DE Cameron Jordan* Saints, DE Brandon Graham* Eagles, DE Chase Young Washington Football Team, DT Aaron Donald* Rams, DT Fletcher Cox* Eagles, DT Grady Jarrett Falcons, OLB Khalil Mack* Bears, OLB Za’Darius Smith* Packers, OLB Jason Pierre-Paul Buccaneers, ILB Bobby Wagner* Seahawks, ILB Fred Warner 49ers, CB Jalen Ramsey* Rams, CB Jaire Alexander* Packers, CB Marshon Lattimore Saints, CB James Bradberry Giants, FS Quandre Diggs* Seahawks, SS Budda Baker* Cardinals, SS Jamal Adams Seahawks

Specialists: LS Tyler Ott* Seahawks, P Jack Fox* Lions, K Younghoe Koo* Falcons, RS Cordarrelle Patterson* Bears, ST Nick Bellore* Seahawks

Read more about:
Chat With uSports On Facebook! Get latest news and interviews delivered directly to your Messenger!