The college football playoff has now been scheduled and announced. This is the news that every college football fan loves to hear and read. The College Football Playoffs will not start until New Year with the championship being played on January 11. Football fans fret not for there are tons of bowl games that will keep you satiated beginning on Monday evening stretching until New Year’s.

December 23: Louisiana Tech vs. Georgia Southern @ 3:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Memphis vs. FAU @ 7 p.m. (ESPN/ESPN2)

December 24th: Houston vs. Hawaii @ 3:30 p.m. (ESPN)

December 25th: Buffalo vs. Marshall @ 2:30 p.m. (ESPN)

December 26th: Three games played

Coastal Carolina vs. Liberty TBA (ESPN)

South Carolina vs. UAB Noon (ABC)

Louisiana vs. UTSA @ 3:30 p.m. p.m. (ABC)

Western Kentucky vs. Georgia State @ 3:30 p.m. (ESPN)

December 29th: Miami (FL) vs. Oklahoma State @ 5:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Texas vs. Colorado @ 9 p.m. (ESPN)

December 30: Wake Forest vs. Wisconsin @ Noon (ESPN)

Iowa vs. Missouri @ 4 p.m. (ESPN)

December 3:

Ball State vs. San Jose State @ 2 p.m. (CBS), Mississippi State vs. Tulsa @ Noon (ESPN), West Virginia vs. Tennessee @ 4 p.m. (ESPN), TCU vs. Arkansas @ 8 p.m. (ESPN)

January 1: Auburn vs. Northwestern @ 1 p.m. (ABC)

January 2: Kentucky vs. NC State @ Noon (ESPN) and Ole Miss vs. Indiana @ 12:30 p.m. (ABC)

New Year’s Six Bowl Games: Six bowl games will be played starting from December 30 ending until January 2. These games will overlap with the College Football Playoffs. The following six bowl games are listed along with the time and where to watch.

December 30: (6) Oklahoma vs. (7) Florida @  8 p.m. (ESPN)

January 1:  (8) Cincinnati vs. (9) Georgia @ 12:30 p.m. (ESPN)

January 2: (25) Oregon vs. (10) Iowa State @  4 p.m. (ESPN) and (5) Texas A&M vs. (13) North Carolina @ 8 p.m. (ESPN)

College Football Playoff: The main course of games will be played on New Years with the championship game being played on January 11.

January 1: (1) Alabama vs (4) Notre Dame @ 5 p.m. (ESPN), (2) Clemson vs (3) Ohio State @ 8:30 p.m.

January 11: Semifinal winners will play @ 8 p.m. (ESPN)

Read more about:
Chat With uSports On Facebook! Get latest news and interviews delivered directly to your Messenger!