The 15 finalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s Class of 2018 have been selected, and they include major former players like Ray Lewis, Randy Moss and Brian Urlacher. 

Pro Football Hall of Fame 2018 15 Finalists

The final members of the class of 2018 will be chosen on Feb. 3 in Minneapolis, Minnesota, one day before Super Bowl LII is held at the Vikings’ U.S. Bank Stadium.

Two of the finalists are in their first year of eligibility: former wide receiver Moss and ex-linebacker Lewis.

This year’s senior nominees are Robert Brazile and Jerry Kramer, while Bobby Beathard is the contributors nominee.

Beathard’s teams won 10 division titles and four Super Bowls — two with the Washington Redskins and two with the Miami Dolphins. The 1972 Dolphins were the only team to finish a championship season undefeated.

The seniors and contributor nominees are voted on separately from the modern-era finalists and are considered on a yes-or-no basis.

At the meeting of the board of selectors the day before Super Bowl LII, the list of modern-era finalists will be trimmed to 10 and then to five. The semifinalists for the Class of 2018 were selected just days before Thanksgiving 2017.

Here is the full list of 2018 finalists:

Steve Atwater

Safety, 1989-1998, Denver Broncos; 1999 New York Jets

Tony Boselli

Tackle, 1995-2001, Jacksonville Jaguars

Isaac Bruce

Wide receiver, 1994-2007, Los Angeles/St. Louis Rams; 2008-2009, San Francisco 49ers

Brian Dawkins

Safety, 1996-2008, Philadelphia Eagles; 2009-2011, Denver Broncos

Alan Faneca

Guard, 1998-2007, Pittsburgh Steelers; 2008-2009 New York Jets; 2010, Arizona Cardinals

Steve Hutchinson

Guard, 2001-2005, Seattle Seahawks; 2006-2011, Minnesota Vikings; 2012 Tennessee Titans

Joe Jacoby

Tackle, 1981-1993, Washington Redskins

Edgerrin James

Running back, 1999-2005, Indianapolis Colts; 2006-2008 Arizona Cardinals; 2009, Seattle Seahawks

Ty Law

Cornerback, 1995-2004, New England Patriots; 2005, 2008, New York Jets; 2006-2007, Kansas City Chiefs; 2009, Denver Broncos

Ray Lewis

Linebacker, 1996-2012, Baltimore Ravens

John Lynch

Safety, 1993-2003, Tampa Bay Buccaneers; 2004-2007, Denver Broncos

Kevin Mawae

Center/guard, 1994-1997, Seattle Seahawks; 1998-2005, New York Jets; 2006-2009, Tennessee Titans

Randy Moss

Wide receiver, 1998-2004, 2010, Minnesota Vikings; 2005-2006, Oakland Raiders; 2007-2010, New England Patriots; 2010, Tennessee Titans; 2012, San Francisco 49ers

Terrell Owens

Wide receiver, 1996-2003, San Francisco 49ers; 2004-2005, Philadelphia Eagles; 2006-2008, Dallas Cowboys; 2009, Buffalo Bills; 2010, Cincinnati Bengals

Brian Urlacher

Linebacker, 2000-2012, Chicago Bears

Everson Walls

Cornerback, 1981-1989, Dallas Cowboys; 1990-1992, New York Giants; 1992-1993, Cleveland Browns

Seniors committee

Robert Brazile

Linebacker, 1975-1984, Houston Oilers

Jerry Kramer

Guard, 1958-1968, Green Bay Packers


Bobby Beathard

Personnel executive, Kansas City Chiefs, 1966-1967; Atlanta Falcons, 1968-1971; Miami Dolphins, 1972-1977; Washington Redskins, 1978-1988; San Diego Chargers, 1990-1999

Caption: NEW YORK, NY – JANUARY 30: Football analyst Brian Urlacher attends Time Warner Cable Studios Presents FOX Sports 1 Thursday Night Super Bash on Jnuary 30, 2014 in New York City. (Photo by Brad Barket/Getty Images for Time Warner Cable)

Read more about:
Listen to the uInterview Podcast!
Get the most-revealing celebrity conversations with the uInterview podcast!